(Letölthető rövid segédanyag: Páli-Magyar Szójegyzék)

abhip������ruta, 9 találat.

anattā →


Anattā: No-self, egolessness, soullessness, impersonality, absence of identity, is the last of the 3 universal characteristics of existence ti-lakkhana. This anattā doctrine, which only is t …

indriya →


Indriya: ‘abilities’, is a name for 22, partly physical, partly mental, phenomena often treated in the Suttas as well as in the Abhidhamma. They are:

6 Bases āyatana:

  1. eye: …

paccaya →


Paccaya: ‘condition’, is something on which something else, the so-called ‘conditioned thing’, is dependent, and without which the latter cannot be. Many are the ways in which one thing, or one o …

indriya-samatta →


Indriya-samatta: ‘equilibrium, balance, or harmony of abilities’, relates to the 5 spiritual abilities: faith, energy, awareness or mindfulness, concentration and understanding see: indriya 15\ …

ability to acquire insight →


[[ability to acquire insight]]Ability to acquire insight: cf. ugghatitaññū, vipacitaññū

jhāna →


Jhāna: ‘absorption’ meditation refers chiefly to the four meditative absorptions of the fine-material sphere rūpa-jjhāna or rūpāvacara - jjhāna avacara They are achieved through the att …

patipadā →


Patipadā: 1. ‘Road’, ’ Path ’; for instance in dukkhanirodha - gāminī - patipadā ‘the road leading to the ceasing of suffering’ = 4th Noble Truth; majjhima - patipadā ‘the Middle Way’ …

ariya-puggala →


Ariya-puggala: or simply Ariya: Noble Ones, noble persons:
The 8, Ariya = Noble Ones are those who have realized one of the 8 stages of Nobility, i.e. the 4 supra-mundane paths magga

āyatana →


* 1: Spheres, is a name for the four formless absorptions; see: jhāna 5-8.
2: The 12 sources or bases on which depend the mental processes, consist of five physical sense-organs an …